Embassy Information

2023/3/21

Office Hours

Monday to Friday: 08:30 to 12:30 and 13:30 to 16:30 
Consular Service: 09:00 to 12:30 and 13:30 to 16:30
Visa: 09:00 to 11:00 apply and 14:30 to 15:30 pick up passport 
During Ramazan for Visa: 09:00 to 12:30 and 13:30 to 14:30
Closed Saturdays, Sundays and Embassy holidays.  
(Pakistan Standard Time (PST)  + 4 Hours = Japan Standard Time (JST)

 
 

Embassy Holidays

Holidays in 2024
 
1. 01 January 2024 Monday New Year’s Holiday
2. 02 January 2024 Tuesday New Year’s Holiday
3. 05 February 2024 Monday Kashmir Day
[ 23 March, 2024 Saturday Pakistan Day]
4. 10 April 2024 Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr *
5. 11 April 2024 Thursday Eid-ul-Fitr *
6. 12 April 2024 Friday Eid-ul-Fitr*
7. 01 May 2024 Wednesday Labour Day
8. 17 June 2024 Monday Eid-ul-Azha*
9. 18 June 2024 Tuesday Eid-ul-Azha*
10. 19 June 2024 Wednesday Eid-ul-Azha*
11. 16 July 2024 Tuesday Ashura*
12. 17 July 2024 Wednesday Ashura*
13. 14 August 2024 Wednesday Independence Day
14. 16 September 2024 Monday Eid Milad-un-Nabi*
15. 04 November 2024 Monday Japanese Culture Day observed
[ 09 November 2024 Saturday Allama Iqbal Day ]
16. 25 December 2024 Wednesday Christmas Day/ Quaid-e-Azam Day
[ 29 December 2024 Sunday End Year’s Holiday ]
17. 30 December 2024 Monday End Year’s Holiday
18. 31 December 2024 Tuesday End Year’s Holiday
*:  Subject to change, depending on shapes of the Moon         

Postal Address

53-70, Ramna 5/4, Diplomatic Enclave 1 
Islamabad 44000, Pakistan 
P.O. Box 1119, Islamabad, Pakistan
Tel : +92-51-9072500 
      : +92-51-8430154-6
Fax :+92-51-9072352 

Email us at

Public Affairs Section culture@ib.mofa.go.jp
For Visa Inquiries ryoji@ib.mofa.go.jp

Honorary Consul Generals

  • Honorary Consul General of Japan in Lahore

    Postal Address Honorary Consulate General of Japan 

    64-Block-XX, Khayaban-e-Iqbal, DHA, Phase-III, Lahor

    Tel: +92-(0)42-3713-2636-39, and 042-3713-2644 & 2649
    Fax:+92-(0)42-3713-2641

    E-mail: kha@sil.atlas.pk

  • Honorary Consul General of Japan in Peshawar

    Postal Address Honorary Consulate General of Japan 

    Sector N-3, Phase 4, Hayatabad, Peshawar

    Tel: +92-91-5828378, Fax: +92-91-5817569

    E-mail: nfkafridi@hotmail.com

  • norary Consul General of Japan and President Pakistan-Japan Friendship Association in Quetta

    Postal Address 
    Honorary Consulate General of Japan 
    53-A, Jinnah Town Samungli Road Quetta-Pakistan

    Tel: +92-81-32829478/32829633 
    Fax: +92-81-32829515 

    email: knadeem@cyber.net.pk